Skip to main content

Town of Granville


Home   Departments  Boards and Committees  Visit Granville  Granville Phone Book   Harvest Fair  Dollars for Scholars  Contact Us  Site Map   
Agricultural Commission
Board of Health
Community Preservation Co
Conservation Commission
Council on Aging
Cultural Council
Finance Committee
Historical Commission
Library Trustees
Open Space and Recreation
Planning Board
Recreation Committee
School Committee
Town Clerk
Town Green Committee
Zoning Board of Appeals

Agricultural Commission: Appointed by the Selectboard the Commission has five members and four alternates. Its goal is to advocate for agriculture in Granville.

Members of the Agricultural Commission are: David Ripley, Mark Wackerbarth, Nate Woodger & Chris Teter. The four alternates are John Briggs, Rich Pierce, Leon Ripley and Richard Woodger.

They were active in passing the Right To Farm Bylaw at Town Meeting. To read the new bylaw Right to Farm Bylaw 2008.

The Committee meets as called and can be contacted by calling the Town Hall at 357-8585 ext. 0.